Drafting and re-drafting…

It’s the circle of life.  I must face the fact that I prefer to organize my writing more than actually placing words on paper that logically constitute a scene.  Oy.

I take solace in the words of Dwight Swain.  He says (about writing) that, “It’s the only craft that gets harder as you go along instead of easier.  Skill brings awareness of deficiences.”  Techniques of the Selling Writer, p. 284.

Well…duh!

Let’s see if the eight hours I spent yesterday restructuring my novel and just generally tiddying up my desk will produce the direction I need to continue to pen my tome!  I have high hopes!

Categories: Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

