Writer’s Prayer

Being the creative person I am, when in search for a writer’s prayer I immediately consulted the internet.

What’s wrong with me?  I’m a writer.  Do I really need to plagiarize someone else’s message to the Divine in order to pray?

I hereby pledge from this day forward to be responsible for my own unique spiritual communication.

Dearest One:  Empower me with the discipline to apply seat to chair, fingers to keyboard, and mind to project.  Let me find the strength within to chase away the doubt.  Open my heart to the emotion and spirit of my characters.  Let me write what is true and honest.   

**********

Muse:  Amen

Categories: Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

