Travel as Inspiration

Did I mention that I spent the month of May in Italy and Germany?  The purpose of this epic trip to exotic locales featured in my novels was research.  The dozens of books that I’ve amassed about ancient Rome are great for historical background but this 21st century woman needed more experience.

The Muse tempted me to journey further toward the prize.  At first I tried to be practical.  Suffice it to say that spending hours watching total strangers traipse around Rome in their travel videos posted on YouTube is nothing like actually being in Rome yourself.   I relented; I had no choice.   I had to go.

Now, two weeks and five days later, I need to apply…experience…to…paper.  Oy.  This is much harder than I thought it was going to be.

Muse:   I want you to succeed.  Don’t mess this up.

Categories: Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

